Survivor Seasons From Best To Worst

1. Micronesia

2. Pearl Islands

3. Australian Outback

4. Heroes vs. Villains

5. Borneo

6. Marquesas

7. Philippines

8. Samoa

9. Guatemala

10. Redemption Island

The only reason I put it at this spot is because I wasn’t offended one time during this season, and frankly, I can’t find another season to rank above this one. Maybe the next couple of seasons will be great or another season from the past will improve better, but this is where it sits on the list for right now.

11. Caramoan

12. Africa

13. Tocantins

14. Thailand

Say what you will about the cast, and part of it’s true.

In my eyes, however, the reason why I actually like this season was because of the tribe that I bet the house on. I was rooting for the Chuay Gahn tribe from the beginning, so when they did awesome, that was good news for me. I even have to admit that I enjoyed Robb’s disqualification in that challenge for choking Clay based off those reasons, and it was especially awesome when the merge didn’t happen in Episode 7, because it gave them a chance to get the upper hand for when it finally occurred 2 weeks later. Not many people can deny the fact that Brian was the best player. Even though he wasn’t the person I wanted to win in the final Tribal Council, I still liked him and thought he deserved the win. Once some of the haters quit being uptight, they knew that Brian was the most underrated winner of all time.

It definitely isn’t the best season ever (then again, could it have ever been?), but it shouldn’t be the worst.

15. Vanuatu

16. Gabon

17. Panama

18. One World

19. Palau

Never expected to rank this higher than I thought it would, but time heals all wounds.

20. Amazon

21. South Pacific

While Redemption Island divided the fans, the crew couldn’t get enough of this project, so they carried it into the next season. South Pacific still kept the Redemption Island twist, with a few changes. Plus, they got two new veterans to come back into the game: Ozzy Lusth and Coach Wade. Going into this season, I was rather intrigued by the pairing, since these two were the most polarizing men to ever come from the show. They never played together, but they couldn’t be more similar. The first half was actually compelling, with tribal power going back and forth each week, and that hasn’t been like that seen since season 1. Would’ve ranked higher if Redemption Island hadn’t became the Ozzy show.

22. Nicaragua

At least it ended better than most of the awful seasons, with NaOnka and Kelly S. quitting and Fabio winning. As long as NaOnka didn’t win, that was fine by me.

23. Cook Islands

This season ranks high for most fans, but very low for me. However, I will start off by pointing out the good things about this season, because I’m a very kind person. First, I actually stuck through nearly all of the season, only skipping the finale. May not have been a healthy choice for me, but there were some moments in the season that were actually enjoyable. Second, if this season didn’t exist, I wouldn’t have been introduced to Parvati, Candice, and Penner, who were very pivotal players in later seasons, and Ozzy Lusth, whom I loved to hate all the time. Lastly, the bloodbath between Aitu and Raro wasn’t too bad. My favorite tribe, Raro, did win two immunities out there, and at least one of the Raros was still in the game when the finale aired. Bet you didn’t know that, huh? Chances are, you don’t. Because the tribe that was very dominant had been dubbed them as the underdogs, which was the main problem for me.

Cook Islands began, in my opinion, the Terrible Trilogy, where there were 3 terrible seasons in a row, which continued on with Fiji and China. Yet out of the three winners in this trilogy, Yul was the only one that deserved the win. He took advantage of what was given to him, while the other 3 Aitus (ESPECIALLY OZZY LUSTH) rode on his coattails.

24. China

The third and final season to come in the Terrible Trilogy. Slightly better than its predecessor, but anyone could’ve called the outcome from a million miles.

25. All-Stars

On their own, most of these All-Stars were the best of the best. As an ensemble, however, this was a terrible cast. Some of these people just don’t go together too well.

All-Stars was not a terrible idea. Yet, it was way ahead of its time. They only had 7 seasons in a 4-year span. Big Brother and The AmazIng Race each waited about 6 years before their All-Star seasons. So did The Real World before they created the Challenge. The timing for Survivor: All-Stars put the real All-Stars at a disadvantage. If Richard Hatch did Heroes vs. Villains instead of this, you would’ve had a harder time getting him out within the first 6 weeks. Rob Cesternino could’ve went on Fans vs. Favorites and did a lot better than episode 4.

26. Fiji

Leave a comment